best seller
Add to Favorite

Hydrate Shampoo

Creamy, luxurious shampoo that deeply hydrates normal to thick dry, color-treated hair.

$30.00

Availability:

In Stock

Print

Pureology Hydrate Shampoo deeply hydrates normal to thick dry, color-treated hair with key ingredients Jojoba, Green Tea, and Sage and a signature aromatherapy blend of Lavendar, Bergamot, and Patchouli.

Pureology is the #1 Professional Color Care Brand in the US* with formulas that are 100% Vegan and free from Sulfates, Parabens, Mineral Oil, Animal Products or by-products, and Animal Testing. Our patented Antifade Complex® is infused into every formula to protect color vibrancy and ensure lasting color payoff. Sunflower Seed, a UV Filter, and Vitamin E fight color-depleting environmental effects while ensuring lasting shine. Our dual-benefit formulas provide color protection and customized care to address individual hair needs.

*Based on dollar sales reported in Kline's Kline PRO: Salon Retail Products and Services Database for the year ending December 31, 2019.

Benefits

  • Thirst-quenching formula provides superior moisture, touchable softness and extraordinary color protection
  • Gently cleanses with rich lather
  • ZeroSulfate, 100% Vegan Formula
  • Aromatherapy blend of Lavendar, Bergamot, and Patchouli
Print Apply a dime-sized amount to wet hair at the scalp. Lather and work down to the ends. Rinse. For extra cleansing, repeat. Follow with Hydrate Conditioner and Color Fanatic Multi-Tasking Leave-In Spray for best results.
Print AQUA / WATER / EAU, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, DISODIUM LAURETH, SULFOSUCCINATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFOACETATE, SODIUM LAUROYL, SARCOSINAT, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, GLYCERETH-26, DECYL GLUCOSIDE, COCONUT ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM ISETHIONATE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, CITRIC ACID, PPG-5-CETETH-20, DIVINYLDIMETHICONE/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER, SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYQUATERNIUM-7, AMODIMETHICONE, COCO-BETAINE, POLYQUATERNIUM-10, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PEG-55 PROPYLENE GLYCOL OLEATE, LINALOOL, CARBOMER, C11-15 PARETH-7, BENZOIC ACID, LAURETH-9, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, LIMONENE, GERANIOL, TOCOPHEROL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, TRIDECETH-12, SALICYLIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED EXTRACT / SUNFLOWER SEED EXTRACT, MAGNESIUM NITRATE, C12-13 PARETH-23, C12-13 PARETH-3, BENZOPHENONE-4, TETRASODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, WHEAT AMINO ACIDS, HYDROLYZED VEGETABLE PROTEIN PG-PROPYL SILANETRIOL, CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2, METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE, HYDROLYZED SOY PROTEIN, SORBIC ACID, MAGNESIUM CHLORIDE, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, DISODIUM EDTA, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS SEED OIL / SUNFLOWER SEED OIL, ASCORBIC ACID, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, ROSA CENTIFOLIA FLOWER EXTRACT, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT
Hydrate Shampoo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved product but cannot use I used this product for a few years as it was recommended by my hair stylist. I loved the way it made my hair feel. However my scalp started itching and I got rashy areas on my face near the hairline. Turns out I am extremely allergic to Methylisothiazolinone which is in the shampoo. Hence I can no longer use the shampoo until the company stops adding that chemical. The chemical is not in the conditioner so I am still able to use it. The products are not inexpensive, but they last a long time as a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to shampoo The only shampoo I love. Worked miracles for my hair. Have been using this for a couple years and I refuse to put anything else in my hair. The smell is mesmerizing and I’m addicted to the smell. It really provides good stress relief and makes my showers more therapeutic. My hair is frizzy and dry, and a little goes a long way with these shampoos and conditioners. My hair is silky smooth and soft + manageable. I would be heartbroken if they were to change or discontinue the formula.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don’t know lol? Sooo WOW. My scalp feels so refreshed !!! I’m a bit concerned though... I didn’t know that there were different types of hydrate and so I think I got the wrong one. I have fine straight hair but it’s bleached blonde and super dry. Would this do me wrong? I unfortunately can’t and don’t want to return it. I’m confused :( but it feels great !!!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seen results of 1 use It worked so well in my wavy hair in just one use. I have very thick& wavy hair which make it necessary to wash my hair daily or every other day. My hair is dry and colored with split ends and it always really needs good Shampoo& Conditioner. Pureolgy Shampoo/Cond is a great product that required just small size amount in your hand. The shampoo lathered up while I rubbed it through my hair&scalp. Thankful I had only a sample of the product and it didn't require a lot. The conditioner worked through my hair easily. Was told to work you Cond from bottom,and it will work it's way through. Left it in for about 5 minutes or so. I towel dried my hair. Using Shampooing and Condition, it got it so soft. Even getting the tangles out. My hair was so healthy and shiny. Definitely a product I recommend to someone with colored or damage hair.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Full of chemicals Not wanted in our water I purchased this without reading all the ingredients. I think this company can make good products without all these chemicals that just end up in the water. Our children deserve better from us adults. We need truly clean water and stop buying products like this. Pureology really needs to be pure.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE ALL THE PUREOLOGY HYDRATE PRODUCTS I have wavy extremely thick & frizzy hair. I have been told by multiple hair dressers I have the hair texture of a person with extremely curly hair. I also have sensitive skin and psoriasis skin disorder which not only affects my skin but also my scalp. I get blonde highlights every 6 weeks which can dry my hair out and make it extremely frizzy & dry my already dry scalp out leaving dandruff. I am a mother of 4 small children and I work full time. I do not have time to spend on my hair every morning and I work in a medical business professional setting were I take patients. I have tried Redkin products as well as several other salon products attempting to find the right products for my hair and skin. My hair stylist uses only pureology products in my hair and I asked her how every time I see her my hair is the best it has ever felt, looked. I asked her what she uses & what can I use that will hold my hair color since my hair grows faster than average & my hair does not like to hold any color for long. She said she strictly uses Pureology Hydrate shampoo & conditioner on me specifically & the leave in conditioner as well as other products from pureology line. My hair knots in the back of my head just by walking sometimes making it extremely difficult to maintain. From that day 3 years ago I strictly only use Pureology products on myself & my children. My hair holds color (I can go 8 -10 weeks if I have to before getting my hair colored) I have done this a few times because of my hectic schedule with kids & work. I get compliments all the time on how healthy & shiny and my hair color looks. The products make it easy to brush my hair and avoid tangled knots. When patients & coworkers compliment my hair & ask what I do to my hair I tell them it's all because of Pureology & my hair stylist. My 3 daughters all have very long hair & all 3 have different hair colors and textures, every where we go compliments on how beautiful their hair is and they ask me how I do it especially with 4 kids. I use pureology on my son who is almost 2 with very thick hair. I will only ever use Pureology products & Hydrate line. I apologize for such a long review but I absolutely love Pureology. Please do not discontinue your Hydrate line! Or change anything with your Hydrate line and leave in conditioner spray. Below I attached two photos of my 6 year old daughters hair the one on the right I took before I used Hydrate shampoo & conditioner & leave in conditioner spray for the first time. The picture on the left is after using Pureology products! Thank you Pureology for changing my life!
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it But HATE THE SCENT I love how the formula works for my naturally curly dry hair. However the scent is so strong & overpowering it’s sad. The smell is so strong that I have to use other products so that I don’t like rosemary, sage & patchouli! Those are ALL strong scents. Since this is the only shampoo working well for most I wish it smelled more mild and female friendly.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would defintly buy this again! I recently tried a sample of Hydrate Shampoo, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to find a shampoo that enriches their hair. I had never seen this product before, but will definitely be buying it in the future. The Hydrate Shampoo had a great texture (wasn't thin and watery like some), it had an amazing smell (which I prefer in any shampoo I use), and it left my hair feeling perfect! A lot of times products can dry out my hair, and this did the exact opposite, it left my hair feeling clean, healthy, and hydrated.
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2020, m_7, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_PPDPURHydrateSham, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_pureology
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 9ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product